The Board of Directors consists of five professors, each coming from one of the five different faculties involved in the CSS. Its current Executive Director is Prof. Dr. Hans-Helmuth Gander.

Prof. Dr. Hans-Helmuth Gander
(Executive Director of the CSS)


Director of the Husserl Archive
Platz der Universität 3
79098 Freiburg im Breisgau

Prof. Dr. Iris Saliterer



Head of the Chair of Public and Non-Profit Management - Local Governance
Albert-Ludwigs University
Belfortstraße 20
79098 Freiburg im Breisgau

Prof. Dr. Bernd Becker


Head of the Chair of Computer Archit.
Albert-Ludwigs University
Georges Köhler Allee 51
79110 Freiburg im Breisgau

Prof. Dr. Jens-Peter Schneider


Director of the Dept. II (Public Law) at the Institute of Media and Information Law
Albert-Ludwigs University
79085 Freiburg im Breisgau

Prof. Dr. Evi Zemanek


Director of the Institute of Media Studies
Albert-Ludwigs University
Werthmannstraße 16
79098 Freiburg im Breisgau